top of page

Firearm Safety Certificate (FSC)

$25 each student

Get your Firearms Safety Certificate in a quiet stress free environment in just a few minutes. Before you take the short test you can study at home. The test is composed of 30 multiple choice questions and must pass with a 75%. Once you have passed the test, you will receive your FSC card which will be good for 5 years. Please contact us at to schedule your test.

Students who take the Intro to Handguns, NRA Women On Target or NRA Basic Pistol Course may take the test for the Firearms Safety Certificate at the end of the course for the additional $25.00.

California Department of Justice

“Firearm safety is the law in California. Every firearm owner should understand and follow firearm safety practices, have a basic familiarity with the operation and handling of their firearm, and be fully aware of the responsibility of firearm ownership. Pursuant to Penal Code section 26840, any person who acquires a firearm must have a Firearm Safety Certificate (FSC), unless they are statutorily exempt from the FSC requirement. To obtain an FSC, a person must pass a Department of Justice (DOJ) written test on firearm safety. The test is administered by DOJ Certified Instructors, who are often located at firearms dealerships.”

Full Payment $25 each certificate.

bottom of page